Oh So Lover.ly

tumblr_njbgyspjm61suxp4yo1_1280

Oh So lover.ly

Now it should come as no big surprise that I love fashion, and with so many friends getting married, one just got engaged last week!, and with the lovely team from lover.ly getting in contact with me about their new collaboration with US designer Eva Franco, who is also one of the designers for Anthropology!. I have spent the last hour ogling the entire collection and it is beautiful!

screen-shot-2015-02-10-at-10-52-41-pm

Now I have been asked to work with a few companies before, but this one I really appreciated, the styles and designs were something that reminded me of what I created back in university, bows, lace and all the right colours. Now if you have never heard of Lover.ly before they are pretty much your one stop shop for all your wedding (or party) planning needs. A great source of inspiration, especially if you are feeling a little overwhelmed with Pinterest at the moment.

Studio-Session-Loverly-24311

The first thing that captured my attention with the collection was the elegant lines and silhouettes, lace and laser cut fabrics in beautiful and classic colours, how could you go wrong? The line features dresses, jumpsuits and more for bridesmaids, wedding guests and of course the bride. Everything from the collection seems to be almost from another time, very retro but with a modern twist.

Studio-Session-Loverly-2179-31

“I’m always falling in love with fabrics, patterns, and textures I find at flea markets and antique shops across Los Angeles and around the world. It’s that hint of vintage combined with classic cuts and styles that make this collection an absolute must-have.”

The main thing that I love about this collection is that there is a wide variety of garments that will flatter any shape and size, I know when I get hitched one day that I want my bridesmaids to feel comfortable and look amazing, to wear something that suits their own personal style and shape, but in the same colour as everyone else. And this is all possible in this collection.

Studio-Session-Loverly-21761

There are also options for the bride on a budget!

g+-eva

It would almost be impossible to choose my favourite from this collection but if I could wear anything from this collection it would have to be the Nori Dress, what can I say I am a sucker for lace and a draped dropped back!

there are soo many choices and beautiful dresses and inspiration on lover.ly go on and have a little look

xx

Nori_LC5055_front

Leave a Reply

