Oh Now I have A Kitchen…

Screen shot 2014-05-14 at 3.00.09 PM

 

Now that I finally have a working kitchen I can start perfecting my favourite vegan recipes, now I know that some of you don’t come here to see yummy food but cool pics and interesting places, I thought that I would trial out a new section. Because one of the things that I love in life is cooking up a storm, I don’t like the mess after it though, if only there were little creatures that came in and did the dishes for you without you even noticing. If only.

So today I thought I would play around with some Quinoa.

Cassies Quinoa Salad…

Makes almost a weeks worth of dinner/lunches.

IMG_3064

What You Will Need…

150 grams of Tri-Coloured Quinoa

3 cups of Water

2 containers of Cherry Tomatoes

15 Field Mushrooms

2-3 Lemons

1 bag of fresh spinach

Salt and Pepper to taste

What To Do Next…

1.

Place Quinoa in a saucepan over a medium heat and cook covered until water has been completely soaked up and the grain is now fluffy.

2.

Slice your mushrooms as thickly or thinly as you prefer and saute them until fully cooked, use a small amount of good quality olive oil or coconut oil.

3.

slice spinach, tomatos in half and juice your lemons.

4.

Now all you have to do is add everything together in a bowl and add salt and pepper

ENJOY!!

Pumpkin Soup…

Makes just over a weeks worth of dinners and lunches.

IMG_3066

What You Will Need…

Half a large Butternut Pumpkin

2 Leek Stalks

2 Cloves Of Garlic

2 small Potatoes

1tbs of Masman Curry Paste

fresh Parsley

1 cup of Quinoa

finally sliced spinach to top

What To Do Next…

1.

Slice leeks and garlic finally and saute together with curry paste until lightly golden and soft.

2.

Add 1.5L of water, diced pumpkin, potatoes and cook until pumpkin is soft.

3.

add parsley and puree until smooth, add the quinoa and cover until the grain is soft.

4.

Serve with fresh spinach on top and enjoy my favourite winter warmer.

One thought on “Oh Now I have A Kitchen…

Leave a Reply

