Aww Thank You!

liebster-award1

After coming home back to Australia, I thought that the blog would be forgotten by many of my beautiful followers as the pictures in the posts would just be of the area around me now, instead of the beautiful European towns and English countryside. But not only have I not been forgotten APFOP has been nominated for a Liebster Award to recognize and promote blogs with less than 200 followers who are creating great content. I was nominated by Nancy at foodbitch and I can not express my thanks enough!

In accordance with the rules, I’m happy to nominate a few other blogs for the award, and recommend you check them out  for their awesome content and message.  They are listed below.

Here are a few rules you must follow to take part in this award:

Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you and display the award.

Answer eleven questions the blogger gives you.

Give eleven random facts about yourself.

Nominate eleven blogs you think are worthy of the award (but they must have less than 200 followers.)

Let the bloggers know you nominated them

Give them eleven questions to answer.

enjoy

xx

 What is your favorite food?

My favorite savory food would have to be a little mixture I make for dinner almost every night of sautéed mushrooms, ripe cherry tomatoes and lots of fresh avocado with a huge dash of sweet paprika. So delicious!

My favorite sweet food would have to be home made raw vegan cheesecake, any flavor I don’t mind, I do love the chocolate strawberry though…I’m still perfecting it so I get to eat it all the time!

Screen shot 2014-03-14 at 6.21.45 AM

What has been your biggest health challenge?

Just eating regally and healthy, when I was in high school I was not the healthiest person and luckily during my first year in university I saw the error in my ways and decided to try a new way of living, being a gluten free vegan, and I have never turned back. I love feeling light and healthy, eating fresh foods and being able to enjoy life.

 If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

I have always wanted to live where I know I would be happy and feel comfortable, somewhere where I can create and have freedom, a beautiful place any season. After recently visiting Brighton in the UK I am hoping to one day have a little townhouse near the west pier ruins where I can hear the seagulls, decorate and continue my fashion label. I love the fact that Brighton is a city but it’s not overly big, there can still be a sense of community, that and it is only and hour by train away from the center of London!

Screen shot 2014-03-14 at 6.25.13 AM

Have you ever been to a farmers’ market?

Yes! There is one just down the road from my house in Australia every Friday morning. But there is an amazing one in Melbourne that I used to go to every week on my day off from school and work. I could wonder around for hours and enjoy all the fresh produce and yummy foods from the delis

Do you like honey?

I love honey, I used to go down to the market and the honey man would give Britt and myself a fresh jar from his bees for free, we would rush home and climb the huge tree in our backyard and sit there with a spoon and gorge ourselves on the sweet sticky goodness for hours. Needless to say after we would be incredibly sick and feel horrible but that never stopped us. I do not use normal refined sugar anymore now I go for either organic maple syrup or local honey, its better for you and tastes amazing!

What is your favorite movie?

It is always to hard to pick one favorite movie so here is my top 10;

Breakfast at Tiffany’s

 Paris When It Sizzles

The Mortal Instruments; City Of Bones (Not just because of JCB)

Frozen

(Yes I am aware that it is indeed a children’s movie, but I love the fact that it goes against every other Disney movie out there. DONT GO AND MARRY THE GUY BEFORE YOU GET TO KNOW HIM!)

The Labyrinth

The Hunger Games (all of them)

The Chanel Documentary

Hocus Pocus

The Little Rascals

The Goonies

What is your all-time favorite book?

I always go back to either The Hunger Games or Pride and Prejudice. I know there is a huge difference in the themes and the actual outlook on the books but they are my favorites.

If you could be an animal what would you be?

A Unicorn. Unique and one of a kind. (it didn’t say it had to be a real animal)

If you could pick anyone in the world, past or present, to have dinner with, who would it be?

Audrey Hepburn. one word AMAZING, she was a beautiful person with such a positive outlook on life. I can only wish to be like her one day!

What do you think the greatest technological development in history is?

The freezer…otherwise I wouldn’t be able to create half of my vegan treats

How do you want to be remembered?

As someone who loved what they did and enjoyed life to the fullest.

Now for the 11 random facts about me…

1960008_10151958181996232_1671886335_n

0. My dream job has always been to work as a designer at ASOS

1.I used to have size 9 feet now I have a 7.5

2. I have a dangerous obsession with coats and shoes

3. I can not wear flat shoes

4. I love riding my bike really fast down hills, pretending I am flying

5. I have a beautiful dog named Rosie who I love more than anything

6. I don’t think I have ever owned a pair of tracksuit pants (unless I was dressed in them by my mother)

7. I have naturally brown hair

8. I used to think I was in the Truman show…except the cameras followed me around…The Cassie show (I was a little kid at the time)

9. When I was little I used to believe I could fly

10. I hate Corn, Broccoli and Brussels Sprouts

11. I have two tattoos now…I got another one in Brighton, a tiny hummingbird behind my left ear.

I nominate these amazing blogs that always inspire me and help me create;

***I am not sure about how many followers these blogs have but I will nominate them anyway***

What Olivia Did

Wish Wish Wish

K is for Kani 

What Would Karl Do?

Eat Drink Chic 

Badlands Blog 

Spin Dizzy Fall

Snippets Of Shiny Thoughts 

I  Want You To Know

Gluten Free Vegan Girl

Late Afternoon Blog

Leave a Reply

