Little Golden Man…

Untitled

ohhh the Oscars how I love to watch them every year. Being home in the middle of sewing an evening gown for one of the Miss Universe Australia and Miss Galaxy finalists I kept finding myself drawn back towards the TV to admire the amazing detail on many of the garments from the event. Needless to say it was a horrible day of sewing, iron settings were changed on me, hems were burned and a few screaming sessions might have been needed. But today is a whole new day, the hems are finished and zips are being inserted as I type. But anyway the reason for this post, so soon after my last one is that I needed to share with you the favourite outfits of mine and moments.

enjoy

xx

85th Annual Academy Awards - ArrivalsThe beading and work in this dress is amazing and I want one in every colour of the rainbow.

85th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals

Dont get me wrong, I love Kelly’s new trimmer self, her style is great but the purple hair I’m not to sure on. This dress would have looked amazing with her old hollywood waves, the ones she sported a few years ago.

The 85th Academy Awards - Arrivals - Los Angeles

85th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals

AND my favourite person at the Oscars JEN!!!! This dress was amazing, if I was in america I think her and I would be best friends, we’re both super clumsy (as seen during the awards season, dress malfunctions, tripping ect… and me always knocking into things, tripping over and dropping things.) and we have similar fashion sence. really we would be doubling our wardrobes 🙂 Even though I dont know her and we are not in the least bit friends I was so happy and weirdly proud when she won the Oscar. My sister and I jumped up and down screaming for at least five minuets.

85th Annual Academy Awards - Red Carpet

ay_104613609

2013 Vanity Fair Oscar Party Hosted By Graydon Carter - Roaming Arrivals

After the grueling diet she went through to play ‘Fantaine’ (2 dried oatmeal squares a day!!) she won an Oscar…Well you would hope so. Her wardrobe changes throughout the night were beautiful, all pastel shades and bright.

US-OSCARS-ARRIVALS

anne-hathaway-oscars-2013-red-carpet-02

feb-24-oscars-anne-hathaway-onstage-getty__oPt

Singer Jennifer Hudson arrives at the 85th Academy Awards in Hollywood

Amy Adams, best supporting actress nominee for her role in "The Master," arrives at the 85th Academy Awards in Hollywood

85th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals

85th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals

Jessica Chastain, best actress nominee for her role in "Zero Dark Thirty", arrives at the 85th Academy Awards in Hollywood

Leave a Reply

