Best in hair at NYFW…

New York Fashion Week is a whirlwind of glamour, celebrities and amazing overall looks, which of course, includes the hair! The runways have always been a great source of inspiration for me, and this season’s shows didn’t fail to bring me some of the most awe-inspiring hairstyles i’ve seen lately. Here are some of my favourite looks from the shows.
Enjoy
Xx.

20130220-090926.jpg

The super glam ’40s inspired hair showcased at St. John’s presentation has us coveting the same style.

20130220-091226.jpg

“Rough and disheveled” were the terms used to describe Prabal Gurung’s models’ messy buns.

20130220-091353.jpg

The models at Narciso Rodriguez sauntered down the runway with smooth yet voluminous hair.

20130220-091508.jpg

Beautifully simple bows were tied on messy ponytails at Jenny Packham

20130220-091609.jpg

’70s style hair, with a side part and voluminous waves, was showcased at Diane von Furstenberg.

20130220-091742.jpg

Sleek, high pony tails were flirty and slightly un-finished at Michael Kors’ runway show.

20130220-092014.jpg

Big, backcombed hair was all the rage at Kate Spade’s ’80s inspired presentation.

20130220-092344.jpg

Sleek and straight was the look at Rebecca Minkoff.

20130220-092529.jpg

A delicate updo created with fishtail braids was seen at Christian Siriano

20130220-092647.jpg

Hair styles with a deep side part and romantic waves were seen at the Marissa Webb presentation

20130220-093032.jpg

Rocker princess waves shown at the Rodarte show

What were some of your favourite looks from New York Fashion Week?

7 thoughts on “Best in hair at NYFW…

  1. Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading
    through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

  2. An intriguing discussion is definitely worth comment.
    I do believe that you ought to publish more on this topic,
    it might not be a taboo matter but usually
    folks don’t speak about such subjects. To the next!

    Many thanks!!

  3. Thank you, I’ve recently been looking for info approximately this subject for a
    long time and yours is the greatest I’ve
    discovered till now. However, what concerning the conclusion?
    Are you sure in regards to the source?

  4. For the past several I have been constantly looking on Bing for websites with
    any kind of articles about wp website builder and wound up on apocketfullofposie.com.
    Surprisigly, this is the 1st web page I saw with any useful info
    about this. I just wanted to say thank you this is
    definitely what I needed to see.

Leave a Reply

