New Year, New Room…

bedroom-decoration-with-chalkboard

My sister Britt is off to live in England at the end of next month, while I will miss her dearly I will enjoy having my old bed room back. Ohh the space, the room to move and the walk in closet…Dreaming about it already. But the last time I was living in there I couldn’t help but be bored of the colour scheme, cream walls, natural coloured carpet. Very boring indeed. So now I have been thinking about what I could do to make the room more me, more enjoyable and practical. I have decided I am going to paint the backish wall (the one with the opening for the closet) in chalkboard paint, practical and fun! I have been trying to convince my family to paint one of the walls in the kitchen in the paint, so that we know whats actually going on. But I will have so much fun, drawing and writing all over my walls. perhaps a few blog bits and pieces as well.

what would you do with a chalkboard wall?

enjoy

xx

dining-table-chalkboard-paint

1229200955547_1_

Chalkboard-Paint-in-the-Bathroom.png

Chalboard-Paint-Playroom.png1

Chalkboard-Hallway.png1

CasaSugar-Entryway3

chalkboard-walls-paint-ideas

playroom-1

2-DIY-chalkboard-paint-headboard-blackboard-bedroom-feature-wall

19-chalkboard-kitchen-splashback-blackboard-effect-paint-black-white-kitchen-open-shelving-550x594

11-Chalkboard-paint-idea-memo-frame-wall

11b-Eclectic-hallway-chalkboard-paint-feature-wall-art-ideas-blackboard-effect

21-chalkboard-wall-planner-pink-black-white-home-office-300x219

Chalkboard-Wall-Kitchen

tumblr_mbsjwk7b0Q1qz4d4bo1_500

chalkboard-wall

chalkboard_wall

Favim.com-13662

balloons-baloons-boy-chalkboard-Favim.com-536112

chalkboard-wall-for-children-498x530

IMG_2719

chalkboard wall 1

modern-eclectic-bedroom

6a00e54fbad099883401053707fcb3970b-550wi

5 thoughts on “New Year, New Room…

  1. Pingback: Where to Write? « E.E. Moxam

  2. Pingback: 家のキッチンがカフェ風に…ブラックボード(黒板)を使ったキッチン20選まとめ | VIP WORKS

Leave a Reply

