10 mins with APFOP…

Name…….Cassandra Hutchinson (Cassie)

Age……22

Country……Australia

Occupation……Fashion Designer and Blogger

How did you come up with the name for your blog and why did you start it……When I was part way through my Advanced diploma the entire class was working on business plans and marketing our ranges, my friends and I used to break out into song (screaming out the lyrics to ‘pocket full of sunshine’) to try and make the class a little more entertaining. whenever i think of that time it always makes me smile and happy so i used that as one of the influences of my blogs name. APFOP started back in 2010 as apart of my marketing assignment and has become one of my favourite things to take part in.

What do you do in your free time……I design and create garments and accessories for my label ‘Pink Rubarb’ and I write (currently I have two novels sitting on a publishers desk) as well as blog. I used to figure skate as well, but had foot surgery this year and am not aloud to at the moment.

Your favourite moment this year……there are two at the moment 1. I recently placed second in the Australian Fashion Awards with my race wear outfit, including a hand made (from scratch, including blocking) headpiece. 2. creating a beautiful garment for one of the Geelong football WAGs that will be worn at Best and Fairest night next week.

Who are your favourite bloggers…… Carrie from wishwishwish, she has amazing style and she gets to work for ASOS as a fashion finder, Alix from thecherryblossomgirl, her amazing designer finds and trips she goes on just look like a heap of fun.

Carrie from WishWishWish

I love this blog because her sense of style is very similar to my own and she finds the cutest clothes and accessories on ASOS and I cant help but go and buy them 🙂

Alix from TheCherryBlossomGirl

She always finds herself in the most amazing places, being invited to attend designer runways and store openings. It also helps that she lives in one of the oldest cities in the world, paris.

Favourite magazines……Vogue (australia, French, UK and America), Bazar, Glamour (UK), recently I purchased Wish magazine and love it, not to sure if they are going to produce anymore issues but cant wait until they do.

What are your favourite colours to use when designing a range for your label ‘pink rubarb’……Pink Rubarb is a bright and fun label so I don’t normally use dark tones, especially in winter because life is to short to blend in.

What do you use to take your photos……I use my iphone 4, i have found some great photo editing apps and I also use my instagram.

here are some photos that were taken backstage at fashion week recently of me and my friends…

enjoy

xx

2 thoughts on “10 mins with APFOP…

Leave a Reply

