Melted Miniatures…

God I just love MULBERRY, I love the smell of the fruit (my bedroom constantly smells of it), I love the colour but most of all I love the brand. The MULBERRY label first came to my attention last year when I was in the middle of designing my final range ‘Pink Rubarb’. I came across an amazing photo shoot of theirs, full of hydrangeas, textures, the beautiful silk garments with a cute little piglet. That ad campaign helped me to no extent and I couldn’t help but fall madly in love with the british fashion and handbag label.

One of the many things that I believe is that everything is cuter in miniature, even if they are not really miniature. For example the new SS12 MULBERRY range. The range is inspired by ice cream, sorbet and  the Great British Summer and is full of pastel colours, flowing fabrics, block colours, sugar and spice and everything nice. The photo shoot is full of giant melting icy poles, ice creams, rock candy, ice-cream cones and beautiful shoes, situated at ‘Brighton Pier’ in  East Sussex, England.

So here you go, some pictures of the shoot as well as behind the scenes and of course one of my very own creations.

A cake from me to my little sister on her 13th birthday, for her mulberry s/s12 themed party. shes a fashionista in the making for sure.

enjoy. xoxo

Leave a Reply

